cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Migration from AIM to the Authorize.Net API

We have a PHP-based ecom system in which our client wants to implement accept.js.  We're currently using the AIM method and my understanding is that we will first need to migrate to the Authorize.Net API.  I've read through the API Reference, but looking for something that boils down the steps for migrating.  Can somebody here help?  Should I post my current code?  Sorry for newbie questions, this is my first time posting here.

Thanks!

danjo
8 REPLIES 8

Hi @danjo,

You've got a few options here. Since your application is PHP-based, you may want to look at our PHP SDK, which can handle the heavy lifting of processing through our API. If that's not going to work for whatever reason, you could change the message format of your requests and then go step by step through your application replacing each point of communication with the AIM system with its equivalent in the API.

Communication with our API is done using HTTP POST, but instead of a bunch of key/value pairs like with AIM, you'll format a message body in XML or JSON format, then post that. Click the "API Endpoints" tab at the top of our API Reference to see the endpoint URLs and the Content-type to send.

Whether you're choosing XML or JSON formatting, samples of the correct formatting for each type of request are on the "Try it" tab in the API Reference.

Hopefully that gives you a rough idea of how to proceed, but if you have more specific questions, please feel free to post them here!

Aaron
All Star

Thanks for getting me started in the right direction Aaron!  I've got the SDK installed and have begun looking at the sample code from the API reference section under Payment Transactions / Charge a Credit Card.  Just a few questions before I give it a whirl...

1:

define("AUTHORIZENET_LOG_FILE", "phplog");