cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ARB Retry Failed Transaction Payments

Holla community,

I am new to authorize.net
I am developing one subscriptions based website for which I am using ARB.

As far as I have learnt that authorize.net has added option to retry failed ARB transactions in 2018.
I have few doubts from whatever I have learnt or researched.

Merchant can enable option to retry failed ARB transactions.

First payment of each new ARB will be executed at 2AM PST.
authorize.net will send net.authorize.payment.authcapture.created whenever ARB transaction is successfully completed.
In case any transaction is fraud held and accepted then authorize.net will send net.authorize.payment.fraud.approved. In both of these cases, I will continue user with active subscription.
In case, ARB payment is failed then authorize.net will send net.authorize.customer.subscription.suspended and subscription will be suspended.

Correct me if I am wrong up to this point.

Few questions I have is related to failed payments:

1. Will authorize.net auto retry the first failed payment of new ARB or will it be retried after customer's payment details are updated? If it is auto retried then at what interval and how many number of times will it be retried?

2. Another surprising question I have is that, suppose I have one ARB with one month of interval and 12 occurrences. One of my customer has activated the subscription on 13th March then next payment will be scheduled on 13th April or 31st March? Do I have to manually charge the customer for 15 days and start the subscription from 1st April?
I read this doc: https://developer.authorize.net/api/reference/features/recurring_billing.html#Payment_Schedule