cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Default Shipping Address

HI All,

I am a newbie to authorize.net.  And for the first time itself I am working on CIM.

I am using the popup iframe for creating billing and shpping information.

I see that CIM provides, multiple billing and shipping address information for each user.

Can any one tell me which one is used as the default billing or shipping address?

Let me be more clear. A profile has been created for a user. The user enters his billing information like credit card, firstname, last name, address etc. and like wise the shiping address.

Now, on the second visit, the user adds another new biling or shipping information. Now I need to know which information I must use for processing the payment.

Please help me, any help is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in Advance.

s_kishore
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Hello TJPride,

Thanks for your quick reply. And also sorry for responding so late.

Can you please elaborate, how I can achieve this? Since I am using the popup IFRAME method of CIM integration.

I think because of that we have no control over, what fields we display to the user, for example a drop downlist etc.

Can you please tell me how do I do that?

Yes I understand that for each transaction there will be an addressId associated with it. But once I have given a popup to the user to edit/add new addresses, they enter multiple addresses, but we have no radio button / check box like control, which should make this address as current shipping/billing address.

Please help me with this.

Thanks in advance.

View solution in original post