cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is CIM for me?

I am just getting started.  My goal is to make a Windows program that I run once a month.  This program will calculate the commissions owed to me by each customer (via my database) and then for each customer with an Authorize.net id, it will charge their stored card (can you charge over CIM or just authorise?).  Finally it will email out bills along with a payment transaction id if the payment was successful.  I only want to charge a bunch of different cards, variable amounts, once a month on the 1st.

I would also like to run this same Windows program when ever I get a new customer, to add their CC to Authorize.net and add the resulting Authorize.net customer id to my database so it will be automatically charged next 1st.

So, just to point me in the correct direction, can I do all this with CIM alone?  Is that the best choice, to ignore ARB?  What I would really love to see is some samples like this:

Sample XML to store credit card and retrieve ID.

POST to https://server

<xml to save a CC>

Expected response

<customerID or whatever is needed to charge that creditcard later>

Sample XML to charge multiple cards

POST to https://server

<list of customerID and AmountToCharge>

Expected response:

<list of customerID and either "charged" with a transactionID or "reason not charged">

Thanks for any help you can provide to help me get this done quick and easy.

slunilocim
2 REPLIES 2

Yes, CIM does all that you mention in your post. It can charge cards as well as authorize them.

From your post, it sounds like you will have the card numbers locally, and then you will be personally uploading them to Authorize.net via CIM. Will you receive the card data via the telephone? Via a written form from the customer?