When a subscription is canceled, does that status change when the end date of the subscription arrives? Does it change to expired or some such?
Or do I need to keep a record of the date the subscription started and then, if canceled, let the user still get services until the end date and not rely on Authorize.net to actually change the status?
Sorry, I should have used a more focused question. I'm using the Authorize.net SDK. And I have recurring subscriptions. If the user cancels his/her subscription, it's marked as canceled. From my apps perspective, even though it has been "canceled" the user can still use the app until their expiration date (the subscription end date and time they paid for).
I want to know if Authorize.net will change the "Canceled" to "Expired" or something else at the end of the subscription.
I apologize; I ought to have asked a more specific question. The Authorize.net SDK is what I'm using. And I have subscriptions that renew themselves. The subscription is considered canceled if the user cancels it. Even if it has been "canceled," the user can still use the app until its expiration date, according to my apps (the subscription end date and time they paid for).