cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Validate amount charged in AuthCaptureTransaction

I am new to using Authorize.net so pardon my newbie question. I have opened a test account and built the software to process a charge. When I get the successful response back it includes the authCode, transID etc but it does not include the total amount charged. In our other systems such as Paypal we get this information to verify nothing went wrong at the processor. I found the API call to getTransactionDetailsRequest and thought that would work since it appeared to have the information. However when I called that API function it did not return the amount. Is this the right way to get that type of verification? If so is the reason it failed is because I am in the sandbox and the actual transaction does not get processed?

CTBSTerry
6 REPLIES 6

Which api function?  http://developer.authorize.net/api/reference/index.html#payment-transactions

Should have the amount in the response.

RaynorC1emen7
Expert

The code I am using is the sample where the code is:

response = controller.GetApiResponse()

I serialized the response object I got and here it is:

{"transactionResponse":{"responseCode":"1","rawResponseCode":null,"authCode":"4NAWJ8","avsResultCode":"Y",
"cvvResultCode":"P","cavvResultCode":"2","transId":"2250143193","refTransID":"","transHash":"1F21E029E64784441BB8E684C93E9AA5",
"testRequest":"0","accountNumber":"XXXX1111","accountType":"Visa","splitTenderId":null,"prePaidCard":null,
"messages":[{"code":"1","description":"This transaction has been approved."}],"errors":null,"splitTenderPayments":null,
"userFields":null,"shipTo":null,"secureAcceptance":null},"profileResponse":null,"refId":null,"messages":{"resultCode":0,
"message":[{"code":"I00001","text":"Successful."}]},"sessionToken":null}

Nowhere in here do I see an amount. This was to that sandbox - is that possibly the issue?